On April 21-23, 2017, Chicago will host its annual Chicago Comic & Entertainment Expo (C2E2). Lost In The DC Multiverse will be attending, hopefully all 3 days. I’m going to try to get some t-shirts, stickers, etc made and hand out to guests. More info will come on that later. 

In the first DC related guest announcement, and one that I am really excited about…. JEFFREY DEAN MORGAN! Yes, Negan himself will be there. Mr. Morgan is more than Negan to me. In Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice, he played Thomas Wayne. So for all of you die hard DC fans out there, and with The Flash TV series adapting the Flashpoint arc, you should know that in Flashpoint, Bruce Wayne dies and his father becomes Batman. Therefore, I will be meeting the Flashpoint Batman! I really want to find a blank variant of a Flashpoint comic and do a sketch of Mr. Morgan as Batman and have him sign it and then get it graded. I might just have to do that. 

In the second announcement, and one that made my jaw drop out of excitement, the legendary FRANK MILLER! Yes the man behind The Dark Knight Returns, The Dark Knight Strikes Again and The Dark Knight III: The Master Race will be in the same building as Lost In The DC Multiverse! I am really excited to meet him. I’m thinking about taking my Dark Knight Returns Graphic Novel/Blu-Ray set (still currently available at Walmart) and have him sign it. 

And in the third announcement, JAMES TYNION IV who is currently knocking it out of the park with Detective Comics right now will be in attendance (at Artist Alley to be exact) next year! 

Tickets for C2E2 just went on sale today and will also be available at the door but will cost $10 extra so if you plan on attending, get your tickets now! Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Frank Miller haven’t announced their Photo Op/Autograph prices yet but Frank Miller has a VIP package for sale with the cheapest option being $150. 

Visit C2E2 for more details and guest announcements. 

Stay tuned to Lost In The DC Multiverse as I will be updating when there’s more news and guest announcements!