So the buzz around the Internet today is DC and Warner Bros are green lighting a sequel to the highly successful 2013 film produced by Christopher Nolan and directed by Zack Snyder.

I felt like Man of Steel was Nolan saying goodbye to the DC Multiverse by passing the torch to Zack Snyder. That’s just me though. I’m really excited if this rumor is true. I personally didn’t care too much for Superman Returns and then I saw what Nolan did for the Batman franchise and in the back of my head, wished someone could come along and do the same for Superman and then Man of Steel came along and I was all around pleased.

I’m not too sure where Man of Steel will fit into the schedule since we have Wonder Woman, Justice League, Aquaman, The Flash, Cyborg, a Justice League sequel and a solo Batman film on the way but as of this writing Warner Bros and DC have October 5th, 2018 and November 1st, 2019 reserved for untitled films so maybe the Man of Steel will fly into one of those spots.

Stay tuned to Lost In The DC Multiverse for more info!
Image courtesy of EW.com

