It is Wednesday and it is new comic day! This is a feature on this site that will be more frequent in which I let you know what comics are in stores and what comics are good and what not. In the future, I will review comics but at the moment, I’m a few weeks behind so I’m in the process of catching up. So for those of you that didn’t make it to your local comic shop or logged onto Comixology yet, this is what’s in stores today.

LOST IN THE DC MULTIVERSE SPOTLIGHT: All-Star Batman #1

Besides running this blog, I am also in the process of writing a few comics that I hope will get into DC’s hands eventually. I used to write all the time but then just stopped. I recently got back into writing a year or so ago thanks to one man. And that one man is the author of this book: Mr. Scott Snyder.

When I got back into comics back in 2010, I was trying to find that one comic that I would have to read every single issue because it was so good, and I found that book in the New 52 run of Batman written by Scott with artwork by Greg Capullo. Every single issue had me hooked and I couldn’t wait until the next issue. Just when you thought you knew a Bat-villan, Scott would prove you wrong. He introduced us to The Court of The Owls, he had The Joker running around with his face stitched to his head.

Do you want proof that Scott’s run was legendary? The recent animated film Batman Vs Robin was a loosely adaption of the first volume of his Batman run in which The Court of The Owls make their film debut. More proof? This upcoming season of Gotham is going to feature The Court of The Owls. Even more proof you ask? Have you seen some images of Jared Leto’s Joker in which part of his face is all messed up? It is believed that they were going to make Jared’s Leto similar to Scott’s Joker as Joker looks the exact same way in Scott’s Endgame arc.

I have not had a chance to read the first issue of Scott’s new Bat-book but I don’t need to to tell you to buy this asap! Scott is an amazing writer and an inspiration to me. I only wish I was able to meet him the few times I saw him at C2E2 in Chicago. Also check out his creator-owned books American Vampire and Wytches!

OTHER BOOKS OUT TODAY:

Action Comics #961

Batman/Superman Vol. 4: Siege Trade Paperback

Batman/Superman Vol. 5: Truth Hurts Hardcover

Batman The Golden Age Vol. 1 Trade Paperback

Batman The Golden Age Vol. 2 Hardcover

Deathstroke Rebirth #1

Deathstroke (New 52) Vol. 3: Suicide Run Trade Paperback

Detective Comics #938

Earth 2 Society #15

The Flash #4

The Flinstones #2

Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps #2

New Super-Man #2

Red Hood and The Outlaws #1

Suicide Squad Most Wanted: El Diablo and Boomerang #1

Supergirl (New 52) Vol. 2: Breaking The Chain Trade Paperback

Superwoman #1

Teen Titans Earth One Vol. 2 Hardcover

Wonder Woman #4

 

 

Image courtesy of Amazon

