Need some new reading material today? Head over to your local comic shop or log on to Comixology to pick up these new books in stores today!

Aquaman #8

Batman #8

Cyborg #2

Deadman: Dark Mansion of Forbidden Love #1

Death of Hawkman #1

Future Quest #5

Green Arrow #8

Green Lanterns #8

Harley Quinn #5

He-Man/Thundercats #1

Justice League #6

Looney Tunes #233

Midnighter and Apollo #1

Nightwing #6

Superman #8

The Flintstones #4

Shade, The Changing Girl #1 (DC’s Young Animal)

Lots of great books this week! I’m still behind on my Rebirth books but if you want my opinion on which books are must-buy, I highly recommend Batman because right now Tom King is knocking it out of the park since taking over for Scott Snyder and right now, the book is in the middle of an arc called Night of The Monster Men where The Dark Knight is taking on some pretty awesome creatures. Another book I recommend is Shade, The Changing Girl because it’s from DC’s Young Animal. Young Animal is an DC Imprint that I am strongly standing behind. Lots of great books and ideas are coming from Gerard Way’s newest creation. If I ever get the chance to meet Gerard, I plan on pitching him some ideas myself for Young Animal. 

So head out today and buy some comics! And don’t forget, Arrow Season 5 premieres tonight at 7 on the CW!

