So it’s about time I start reviewing some comics around here! My first is a book that came out last week I believe: Batman/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #1. 

I won’t go into a long review about this book but it’s a book I’ve been excited about since hearing about it. I was a fan of the Batman/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles crossover book from a few months ago but it left me unsatisfied. I felt like something was missing. Like I was wanting to see something specific but couldn’t pinpoint what that was. It was then that this book was created and that mystery was solved. 

This book is what would happen if the Batman: The Animated Series world met the Nickelodeon’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles world. It’s really funny at times and I wish they would actually do an animated series based on it. 

I think it’s a little one sided though because you get four Batman villains and one TMNT vilian. I’m not against it though because we’re only one issue in so far. I won’t spoil who the villains are in case some people haven’t read the book yet. 

If you’re still on the fence about this book, I highly recommend checking it out. If you’re a fan of both series, you’re gonna love it. If you’re a fan of ONE of the series, you’re still gonna love it. So go check it out if you haven’t already! 

