So the other night I was wanting to read something other than Rebirth (which I’m still reading EVERY issue) and decided to check out Batman ’66 Meets Wonder Woman ’77 #1 that came out last week and am I glad I did!

I’ve always been a huge fan of Batman ’66 ever since I was a kid and even though I wasn’t born when the series aired, I always caught every rerun I could and still watch it to this day. So when DC started releasing comics related to the series, I read every one. I really loved this issue as it not only confirms Adam West’s Batman and Lynda Carter’s Wonder Woman are on the same earth but it also gives you a look at what could have been. 

I won’t spoil the issue for the people that have yet to check it out but it does feature characters that I don’t believe were in either series so that’s always fun to see. The artwork is more cartoonish than I would have liked but the story itself is right up there with both series. 

The issue is not yet in print but is available for purchase on Comixology. I want to say for $1.99. So I highly recommend checking it out. I give it a 4.6 out of 5 stars. 

