You all know what today is! It’s time to head to your local comic shop or pick up your iPad because it’s New DC Day! Here is what is in stores today:

  • Absolute Wonder Woman By Brian Azzarello And Cliff Chiang Volume 1 HC
  • Aquaman #16 
  • Batman #16
  • Batman Detective Comics Volume 1 Rise Of The Batmen TPB
  • Cyborg #9 
  • DC Comics Bombshells #22
  • Death Of Hawkman #5
  • Everafter From The Pages Of Fables #6
  • Fall And Rise Of Captain Atom #2 
  • Flintstones #8
  • Green Arrow #16
  • Green Lanterns #16
  • Harley Quinn #13 
  • Harley Quinn And Her Gang Of Harleys TPB
  • Injustice Ground Zero #5
  • Justice League #14
  • Kid Eternity Volume 1 TPB
  • Midnighter And Apollo #5 
  • Nightwing #14
  • Robin Son Of Batman Volume 2 Dawn Of The Demons TPB
  • Scooby Apocalypse Volume 1 TPB
  • Shade The Changing Girl #5
  • Sheriff Of Babylon Volume 2 Pow Pow Pow TPB
  • Super Powers #4 
  • Superman #16 
  • Teen Titans Volume 4 When Titans Fall TPB
  • Wonder Woman Volume 9 Resurrection TPB

It’s a pretty big week this week. A lot of good TPBs are available today. If you need some help figuring out what to pick up today, here are my picks: 

  • Absolute Wonder Woman: Yes it does have a $125 MSRP tag on it BUT it is written by legendary writer Brian Azzarello and if you have read his Joker book, you know he’s an amazing writer. He’s one of my favorite all-time writers so $125 price tag is worth it to me. It’s also an Absolute Edition which if you’ve seen the others that DC has released, you know they’re pretty big in size and have everything included. 
  • Batman #16: I’m really enjoying Tom King’s work on this book. I know a lot of comic fans out there aren’t fans of it but it is really good in my opinion. I won’t say it’s on the level of Scott Snyder’s previous run but I won’t say that because both books are in different styles.
  • Batman – Detective Comics Vol. 1-Rise of The Batmen: I’m definetly picking this up even after reading all of the issues collected in this TPB because it’s a great story. If you’re still trying to get into Rebirth, here is a great starting point for you. 
  • Harley Quinn #13: I’m a huge Harley fan. If she is in a book, I’m reading the book. I’m not going to explain why you should pick it up but if you’re a Harley fan like myself, you will. 
  • Harley and Her Gang of Harleys: See reason above
  • Scooby Apocalypse Vol. 1: This book is great to me. Dating all the way back to me as a child, you only know of one Scooby-Doo and that’s the one you saw watching Scooby-Doo: Where Are You? but this is a great take on the iconic cartoon character. At times I’m a bigger fan of the art than I am the writing but both are great. If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend picking this up. 

So those are my picks to help you out. I’m hoping as soon as you’re done reading this, you’re off to your local comic shop or logging onto the DC app. 

What books are YOU picking up?

