It is everyone’s favorite day today! NEW DC DAY! I’m sure you’re all greeting your morning and getting ready to head over to your local comic shop or pulling out your tablet to get on the DC app. If you are, here’s what’s in stores today:

  • DC COMICS
  • Aquaman #18 
  • Aquaman Volume 8 Out Of Darkness TPB
  • Batman #18
  • Batman ’66 Meets Steed And Mrs. Peel HC
  • Cyborg #10 
  • DC Comics Bombshells #23
  • Death Of Hawkman #6 
  • Everafter From The Pages Of Fables #7 
  • Fall And Rise Of Captain Atom #3 
  • Flintstones #9 
  • Green Arrow #18 
  • Green Lanterns #18
  • Harley Quinn #15 
  • Injustice Ground Zero #7
  • Justice League #16 
  • Lucifer Volume 2 Father Lucifer TPB
  • Midnighter And Apollo #6 
  • Nightwing #16
  • Savage Things #1 
  • Shade The Changing Girl #6
  • Suicide Squad Volume 1 The Black Vault TPB
  • Super Powers #5 
  • Superman #18 
  • Titans Volume 1 The Return Of Wally West TPB
  • Zatanna By Paul Dini TPB

As you can see, a couple of series are coming to an end today (The Death of Hawkman and Midnighter and Apollo). It’s not too big of a list this week but as always, if you’re indescisive, allow me to present my picks:

  • Batman #18: The current arc (“I Am Bane”) is a really amazing story in my opinion. I’ve always felt like Bane has been underutilized in the past decade. He was written to be so indestructible during the classic Knightfall story and then in years since, it was like he was just another villain Batman could easily handle. I didn’t even really care for his portrayal in The Dark Knight Rises film. But Tom King is really restoring what he used to be and it’s awesome! 
  • The Flintstones #9: When DC announced their line of Hanna-Barbera books, I told myself to check them out as I’m a fan of the classic animation series from when I was a kid and I’m loving them. This book is my second favorite in the line. It’s a really cool but different take on the iconic family. 
  • Harley Quinn #15: I’m a HUGE Harley fan so I’m not going to say you should check it out for this reason or that reason. If you’re a Harley fan at all, you’ll check it out no matter what. If you’re not and want to read a story with some mischief and comedy, this book is for you!
  • Suicide Squad Vol. 1 TP: If you’re just getting into Rebirth and feel like you’ve missed a lot of stuff, here is a chance for you to go back to the beginning of a title and catch up. 
  • Titans Vol. 1 TP: See above. 

Well those are my picks and I really hope I’ve helped you decide what to grab this week. Enjoy your reading today and don’t forget to tell us what books are YOU picking up?

