It is everyone’s favorite day today… New DC Day! I’m sure you are either at your local comic shop or on the DC app picking up these great books:

  • Action Comics #975 
  • Astro City #42
  • Astro City Honor Guard TPB
  • Astro City Reflections HC
  • Batgirl And The Birds Of Prey #8
  • Deathstroke #14
  • Deathstroke Volume 1 The Professional TPB
  • Detective Comics #952 
  • Earth 2 Society #22
  • Flash #18
  • Gotham Academy Second Semester #7
  • Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #16
  • Justice League Of America #2
  • Justice League Power Rangers #3 
  • Lost Boys #6 (Of 6)
  • Mother Panic #4
  • New Super-Man #9
  • Red Hood And The Outlaws #8
  • Scooby Apocalypse #11 
  • Suicide Squad #13
  • Supergirl #7 
  • Superman Volume 2 Return To Glory TPB
  • Superwoman #8
  • Titans #9
  • Wacky Raceland TP
  • Wonder Woman #18 

Pretty big release week this week and I know choosing from a selection like that can be hard so let me give you my picks in hopes it helps you choose:

  • Deathstroke Vol. 1: I was never a big fan of the character but when news broke out he is going to be in The Batman film and the new Rebirth book launched, I decided to give the character a try and I’m glad I did. This particular trade paperback collects the first issues from the Rebirth launch so if you didn’t  read the book the first time around, here’s another chance!
  • Detective Comics #952: This is definetly my second favorite Bat family book. While the main Bat book focuses on The Dark Knight himself, this book sort of focuses on his team-ups and side missions. It’s right up there in terms of quality along side Tom King’s current run. 
  • The Flash #18: I highly advise you to read The Flash now if you’re not already because it’s heading towards the upcoming crossover with Batman where the two heroes investigate the mysterious button. You all know what the button is about so buckle up!
  • Justice League/Power Rangers #3: How could you not be reading this book if you were born in the 90s? It’s the team up you never knew you wanted until you got it! That’s my best way to describe this book. I never once thought of what it would be like if Batman teamed up with the Green Ranger. Now I can see what it would be like! 
  • Wacky Raceland TPB: I really enjoyed this Hanna-Barbera mini-series. I’ve said it before but I’m a huge fan of the Hanna-Barbera properties and was really happy when DC announced it was launching a new line of books. At first I wasn’t sure I would enjoy this book but after reading the first few issues, I was hooked and actually didn’t want the series to end. Hopefully it will be relaunched one day. 

So those are my picks for this week. I really hope it helps you out when you can’t decide. 

What books are YOU picking up today?!

