At last, it’s comic fans favorite day of the week! It’s Wednesday which means it’s New DC Day! If you’re not on the DC app or at your local comic shop, here’s what you’re missing out on:

  • Action Comics #976
  • Batgirl #9
  • Batgirl Volume 1 Beyond Burnside TPB
  • Batman ’66 Meets Wonder Woman ’77 #3
  • Batman Beyond #6 
  • Batman By Brian K. Vaughan TPB
  • Blue Beetle #7 
  • Cyborg Volume 1 The Imitation Of Life TPB
  • Deathstroke #15
  • Detective Comics #953 
  • DMZ Volume 3 TPB
  • Doom Patrol #5 
  • Flash #19
  • Flintstones Volume 1 TPB
  • Future Quest #11
  • Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #17
  • Hellblazer #8
  • Justice League Of America The Bronze Age Omnibus Volume 1 HC
  • Looney Tunes #236
  • Looney Tunes Greatest Hits Volume 2 You’re Despicable TPB
  • Mother Panic #5
  • Scooby-Doo Team-Up #24
  • Suicide Squad #1 (Director’s Cut)
  • Suicide Squad #14 
  • Teen Titans #6 
  • Wonder Woman #19 

Don’t feel like going broke by buying EVERYTHING this week? Well, let me help you by giving you some recommendations on what to pick up this week:

  • Batman ’66 Meets Wonder Woman ’77 #3: I haven’t bought the print editions but I have bought the digital releases on the DC app and I am in love with this book. It really makes me wish that they made a TV series like this back when the shows where on the air. The writing is right up there with the shows writing as well. So if you were a fan of the shows, and haven’t checked this book out yet, I recommend you do. 
  • Detective Comics #953: At times I like this book better than Batman. The stories are really great and if you want to go on some interesting journeys with Batman and his team, this book is for you! But be warned, buckle up! Some of these rides get bumpy!
  • The Flash #19: This series has really been picking up as it leads up to the upcoming crossover with Batman. I know I say it every week but you REALLY need to be reading this book and Batman right now so you are ready for the button reveal!
  • The Flintstones Vol. 1: This has been my second favorite Hanna-Barbera title. Just like Scooby Apocalypse, they take the iconic characters you’ve seen over and over again and give them an all-new interesting spin. I didn’t think I’d like this at first but I was wrong and now I love it so I really think you should check it out if you haven’t already. 
  • Suicide Squad #1 Director’s Cut: I read this issue twice when it first came out! It’s that good! Now we get a director’s cut of it? Even better! This special release is all pencils which I love! If you loved this issue when it came out or just love art in general, grab this book!

So enough chatting, let’s get our new books and get to reading! What books are YOU picking up?!

