Do you know what today is?! It is every DC fan’s favorite day: New DC Day! Stop by your local comic shop or log on to the DC app to purchase these awesome books!

  • Action Comics #977 
  • Aquaman Volume 2 Black Manta Rising HC
  • Batgirl And The Birds Of Prey #9
  • Batman ’66 Meets The Man From U.N.C.L.E. TPB
  • Batman Knightfall Omnibus Volume 1 HC
  • Batman Legacy Volume 1 TPB
  • Batman The Golden Age Omnibus Volume 3 HC
  • Batman Volume 2 I Am Suicide TPB
  • Dark Knight III The Master Race #8 (Collector’s Edition)
  • Detective Comics #954
  • Fables Deluxe Edition Volume 14 HC
  • Flash #20
  • Gotham Academy Second Semester #8
  • Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #18
  • Justice League Of America #4 
  • Legionnaires Volume 1 TPB
  • New Super-Man #10 
  • Red Hood And The Outlaws #9
  • Scooby Apocalypse #12
  • Scooby-Doo Team-Up Volume 3 TPB
  • Suicide Squad #15
  • Suicide Squad Secret Files TPB
  • Super Powers #6 
  • Supergirl #8 
  • Titans #10
  • Vigilante By Marv Wolfman Volume 1 TPB
  • Wonder Woman #20

My picks for this week are:

  1. Batman ’66 Meets The Man From U.N.C.L.E. TP: Who wouldn’t want this crossover? Two iconic classic television series’ meeting for the first time ever. I wasn’t a big from of The Man From U.N.C.L.E. TV series and have not had the chance to see the film yet but by reading this book, I think I might give them a chance. I highly recommend this book if you were a fan of both shows or just appreciate a good story. 
  2. Batman: Knightfall Omnibus Vol. 1: Sure this book has a $99 price tag on it but if you can only afford to get one book for the next few months, get this one asap! I have easily read the entire arc numerous times since I was around 7 or 8 years of age. It’s that good and really holds up well with other current books. If you haven’t read this yet or want to read it again, drop $99 and pick it up!
  3. Batman Legacy Vol. 1: I’m picking this up, not because I haven’t read it yet but because I really enjoy random Batman collections from time to time. Sure the stories are no Killing Joke, Dark Knight Returns, etc but I’m sure this will be a great read for any Batman fan!

Since my 3 picks are on the expensive side, I’ll leave them at that. So head out and pick yourself up some new reading material! Don’t forget to comment and let us know what YOU are reading!

