It’s every DC fan’s favorite day of the week: New DC Day! I’m sure by now you’re already at your local comic shop or on the DC app so let’s reveal what you’ll find on shelves today:

  • Action Comics #978
  • Batgirl #10 
  • Batman ’66 Meets Wonder Woman ’77 #4
  • Batman Beyond #7
  • Batman The Shadow #1
  • Batman Two-Face Face The Face Deluxe Edition HC
  • Blue Beetle #8
  • Clean Room #18
  • Deadman Kelley Jones Gallery Edition HC
  • Detective Comics #955
  • Doom Patrol #6
  • Flash #21
  • Flash By Mark Waid Volume 2 TPB
  • Green Lanterns Volume 2 The Phantom Lantern TPB
  • Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #19 
  • Hellblazer #9 
  • Justice League Of America #5
  • Justice League Unwrapped By Jim Lee HC
  • Justice League Volume 2 Outbreak TPB
  • Kamandi Challenge #4 
  • Mother Panic #6
  • Red Hood And The Outlaws Volume 1 Dark Trinity TPB
  • Scooby-Doo Team-Up #25
  • Suicide Squad #16 
  • Supergirl Being Super #3
  • Teen Titans #7 
  • Teen Titans Go #21
  • Unfollow #18
  • Wonder Woman #21
  • Wonder Woman Who Is Wonder Woman TPB (New Edition)
  • Young Justice Volume 1 TPB

We know how hard it can be to decide which books you’re picking up so allow me to help you. Here is what I would be picking up this week:

  1. Batman The Shadow #1: I’ve been really excited about this book since it was announced earlier this year. I’m not as big of a fan of The Shadow as I am Batman but I have read a few Shadow books over the years and did see the feature film back in the 90s so I do know the character. I really think these two will make a good team for the short 6 issues they have to work with. 
  2. Batman Two-Face – Face The Face Deluxe Edition: Who doesn’t like a nice thick hardcover in their hands? I know I do. I said it last week or the week before but being a huge Batman fan, I love to read random collections or older stories of The Dark Knight. Don’t get me wrong, all of the New 52 and Rebirth books are amazing and top notch but I just love reading random stories from time to time. This hardcover collects the Face To Face story where Gotham’s savior battles, you guessed it, Two-Face!
  3. The Flash #21: This is the one issue you MUST pick up this week. Why you might ask? Because it’s part two of The Button story where Barry and Batman team up to investigate the mysterious Button. If you read Batman last week, you’ll know that one of Barry’s villains made his shocking return (apparently for a brief time) so who knows what will happen this week!

Those are my picks so I really hope I’ve helped you make some decisions. Now head out and get some books! Don’t forget to tell us what YOU are reading! 

