After an explosive and shocking season finale of The Flash, DC fans might ask where do we go from here? The answer is to our local comic shop or on to the DC app because today is New DC Day! Here is what you’ll find on the shelves this week:

  • Absolute Preacher Volume 2 HC
  • Aquaman #22 
  • Bane Conquest #1 
  • Batman #22 
  • Cyborg #12
  • DC Comics Bombshells #26
  • Deathstroke #18 
  • Doctor Fate Volume 3 Fateful Threads TPB
  • Everafter From The Pages Of Fables #9
  • Everafter From The Pages Of Fables Volume 1 Pandora TPB
  • Fall And Rise Of Captain Atom #5 
  • Flintstones #11 
  • Flintstones And The Jetsons Volume 1 TPB
  • Green Arrow #22 
  • Green Lanterns #22 
  • Harley Quinn #19 
  • Injustice 2 #1 
  • Justice League #20 
  • Nightwing #20 
  • Savage Things #3 
  • Superman #22
  • Superwoman Volume 1 Who Killed Superwoman TPB
  • Wonder Woman Volume 2 Year One TPB

If you can’t decide what to pick up this week, let me help you by offering my picks:

  1. Bane Conquest #1: As I’ve said in a previous post, I have never been a real big fan of the Bane character. After how he was written in the Knightfall arc back in the 90s, I always felt he was a rather weak character. That is until Tom King gave us the I Am Bane arc a few months ago. Boy did my mind change about Bane. I’m a real big fan of his now and am really looking forward to him getting his own 12-issue title. 
  2. Batman #22: The Button Part 3. Need I say more?
  3. Injustice 2 #1: The video game comes out in a few weeks so why not get ready for it by reading its companion? The five year comic based on the first game was nothing short of stellar so I’m really looking forward to this book. 

Those are my picks and I really hope they help the person that can’t decide what to pick up. Don’t forget to tell us what YOU are picking up!

